Canadian Government and Regulatory Bodies

Regulatory Bodies

Health Canada

Veterinary Drugs Directorate

Health Canada
Holland Cross Complex
Ground Floor, Suite 14
11 Holland Ave
Ottawa, ON K1A 0K9


General Information
P: (613) 954-5687
F: (613) 954-9860
hc.vdd.vetdrugs-medsvet.dmv.sc@canada.ca


Marilena Bassi, Director General
P: (613) 952-4619
marilena.bassi@canada.ca

Emergency Drug Release
P: (613) 240-3916
F: (613) 946-1125
hc.edr-dmu.sc@canada.ca

Clinical Evaluation Division

Aboubakar Mounchili, Acting Director
P: (613) 941-8718
aboubakar.mounchili@hc-sc.gc.ca

Human Safety Division

Dr. Manisha Mehrotra, Director
P: (613) 941-8775
manisha.mehrotra@canada.ca

Manufacturing and Chemical Evaluation Division

Abdelghani Ouassal, Director
P: (613) 948-6863
abdelghani.ouassal@canada.ca

Policy, Regulatory & International Affairs Division

Meggan Davis, Director 
P: (613) 324-5385
meggan.davis@canada.ca

Submission & Knowledge Management Division

Dixon Ho, Senior Business Systems Analyst 
P: (613) 796-5946
dixon.ho@canada.ca


Canadian Food Inspection Agency (CFIA)

Animal Health Directorate

 

Canadian Centre for Veterinary Biologics

Establishment licensing, product licensing, import permits
59 Camelot Drive
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0Y9
P: 1-855-212-7695
F: (613) 773-7115


Acting National Manager
P: (613) 773-7414
cfia.ccvbmanager-gestionnaireccpbv.acia@canada.ca

 

Animal Feed Division

59 Camelot Drive
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0Y9
P: (613) 225-2342
F: (613) 773-7115


David Svab, Director
P: (613) 773-7809
david.svab@canada.ca

 


Pest Management Regulatory Agency (PMRA)

Registrants and Applicants

Pest Management Information Service

2720 Riverside Drive
Ottawa, ON K1A 0K9
P: (800) 267-6315
F: (613) 736-3798
hc.pmra.info-arla.sc@canada.ca


Peter Brander, Executive Director
P: (613) 763-3701
peter.brander@canada.ca